This Just In: Concert announcements from Soulja Boy, Raven Symone, and 38 others

by

Raven Symone’s Pajama Party is chief among this week’s 40 concert announcements – a welcome alternative if all that High School Musical business is too edgy for you. If club shows are more your speed, get ready for big gigs from Soulja Boy (above), Estelle, Dub Traffik Control, Spank Rock’s Devilin & Darko, and tributes to bands from Zeppelin to Metallica. – D.X. Ferris CANCELED BET's Teens of Comedy Tour, with Lil' JJ, Brandon T. Jackson, Juan Garcia, and Isiah Kelly: Sun., April 6. Allen Theatre. SOLD OUT The New Pornographers/Okkervill River: Ballroom, Tue., April 22, 8 p.m. Beachland. THIS JUST IN Activemuse.org Peace & Music Festival: 6 p.m., free, featuring Gusti, David Ullman, Sue Jeffers, Kristofer Carter, Ian Penter, Iguanadoho, The Screaming Smoldering Butt Bitches, Zero Defex, Root Docter's Revenge, and hosts Alan Canfora, Scot Lax, and Carlos Jones, Sun., May 4. The Kent Stage. Akron/Family: Thu., May 15, 9 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Battery (Metallica tribute)/Resurrection (Judas Priest tribute): Fri., June 13, 9 p.m., $7 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Ryan Bingham & Dead Horses: Tavern, Sat., May 24, $10. Beachland. The Blowtops/Horror of '59/Scarlet Fever/DJs Scary Ellen, Sade, and Michigan Mom: Tavern, Fri., June 6, 9 p.m., $6. Beachland. Bukina Electric: Tavern, Wed., April 2, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland. Cordero/the Amazing Rondini Brothers: Tavern, Fri., April 4, 9 p.m., $7. Beachland. Crackjaw: Early show, Sat., April 19, 5 p.m. Grog Shop. Devilin & Darko (of Spank Rock, DJs): 9 p.m., $10, 21 and over/$15, 18-20, Sat., April 19. B-Side Liquor Lounge. The Dogs Devine/New Beginning/Cellbound/Backstreet Villain: Thu., April 10, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Dub Traffik Control: Sat., April 12, 10 p.m., no cover. Touch Supper Club. Estelle: Cambridge Room, Tue., April 8, 9 p.m., $15. House of Blues. Fish (of Marillion): Mon., June 16, 7 p.m., $28. House of Blues. Ha Ha Tonka: Tavern, Sun., April 6, 9 p.m., $6. Beachland. Ladyhawk/Nevo Dinova: Tavern, Fri., May 2, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland. Hamilton Loomis: Thu., March 27. Fat Fish Blue. Ludo: Wed., April 16, 9 p.m., $8ADV/$10 DOS. Grog Shop. Carmen Lundy: Fri., March 28, two shows: 8 and 10 p.m. $18-25. VIP tickets available. Scripts Night Club. The Magpies (formerly the Whiskeyhounds) CD release: Sat., May 10, 7 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Nicholas Megalis CD release: Ballroom, Fri., April 11, 9 p.m., $5. Beachland. Rob Metz CD release, with Faded Reflection: Thu., June 19, 8 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Ministry/Meshuggah/Hemlock: Theater. VIP tickets now available for early entry and Ministry goodie bag, Tue., May 6, 9 p.m., $30. Agora. Mr. Gnome/Friends of Dennis Wilson/Kill the Fall CD release: Fri., June 20, 9 p.m., $7 ADV/$10 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. The Nightmare (Alice Cooper tribute)/Pasion Play (Jethro Tull tribute): Fri., May 2, 8:30 p.m., $7. The Winchester. Nightmare of You/Edison Glass: Sat., April 12, 6 p.m., $10. Grog Shop. Pela: Tavern, Tue., May 20, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. The Pine Box Boys/the Misery Jackals: Tavern, Mon., June 2, 9 p.m., $5 ADV/$7 DOS. Beachland. Psychostick/Look What I Did/Powerglove: Sun., June 15, 8 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Raven Symone's Pajama Party Concert, with Mitchel Musso, B5, and Clique Girlz: Thu., May 29, 7 p.m., $29.50-$49.50 (Ticketmaster). Wolstein Center at CSU. Eli "Paperboy" Reed & the True Loves/the Voodoo Organist: Tavern, Thu., April 24, 10 p.m., $7. Beachland. Jason Reeves/Dietrich Strause: Tavern, Mon., April 7, 8 p.m. Beachland. Mathew Ryan vs. the Silver State: Tavern, Fri., May 16, 9 p.m., $12. Beachland. Scary Kids Scaring Kids/the Classic Crime/Schoolyard Heroes/Ivoryline: Ballroom, Mon., May 12, 6:30 p.m., $13. Agora. Soulja Boy/Lil Mama/Tiffany Evans/VIC: Thu., April 24, 7 p.m., $29.50. House of Blues. Chris Stills (full band)/Istvan Medgyesi: Wed., March 26, 8 p.m., $10. The Winchester. Urge Overkill/Suffrajett: Ballroom, Fri., April 25, 9 p.m., $13 ADV/$15 DOS. Beachland. White Rabbits: Tavern, Mon., May 19, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. ZO2: Fri., April 11, 8 p.m. Hi-Fi Concert Club. Zoo Station (U2 tribute): Thu., March 27. McCarthy's Ale House (Lakewood). Zoso (Led Zeppelin tribute): Fri., May 16, 7 p.m., $10.50. House of Blues.

comment

Tags

Add a comment