This Just In: Concert Announcements

by

It’s opening week for concerts season. And in addition to club shows by Girl in a Coma, Buckwheat Zydeco, and DJ Assault, C-Notes has more of the year’s biggest shows. Nine Inch Nails and Filter, the two biggest bands to break out of the city in the 90s, are coming back to town. Brooks & Dunn tickets go on sale Saturday April 3. Kid Rock (clic the pic) heads up an eclectic show at the Q. Rod Stewart won’t exactly rock Blossom, but he’ll be playing there. Jounrey headlines a classic-rock triple-shot with Heart and Cheap Trick on the same bill. And, of course, the long-awaited return of Menudo (with an all-new lineup of kids that were probably just being born the last time Ricky Martin had a big hit). Read on for a full rundown. – D.X. Ferris CANCELED Soulja Boy/Lil Mama/Tiffany Evans/VIC: Thu., April 24. House of Blues. Tim Fite: Sun., April 13. Grog Shop. THIS JUST IN Dave Attell: Sat., June 7, 6:30 p.m., $27.50. House of Blues. Augustana/David Ford: Thu., May 15, 7 p.m., $15. House of Blues. Dave Barnes/Andy Davis: Cambridge Room, Thu., May 1, 9 p.m., $10. House of Blues. Battlefields/Amenra (Beligum): Sat., May 10, Battlefields/Amenra (Beligum). The Davenport. Dan Bern: Tavern, Wed., June 11, 8 p.m., $15. Beachland. Ryan Bingham & Dead Horses: Tavern, Fri., May 23, 9 p.m., $10. Beachland. Bitch & the Exciting Conclusion/Ferron: At Cleveland Pride Festival, Sat., June 21. Voinovich Park. The Boss Martians/Leftovers: Tavern, Wed., May 21, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Brooks & Dunn: Sun., June 15, 7 p.m., $27.50-55/lawn four-pack $59 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. Buckwheat Zydeco: Sun., June 1, 9 p.m., $14. Grog Shop. John Caparulo: From Vince Vaughn's Wild West Comedy Show. Show being filmed for DVD, Sat., May 3, 8 p.m., $17.50 with student ID/$22.75 (Tickets.com). Ohio Theatre. Cherish the Ladies/John McDermott/Seamus Kennedy/Young Dubliners: And other groups performing daily at Cleveland Irish Festival, www.ClevelandIrish.org, Fri., July 18; Sat., July 19; Sun., July 20. Berea Fairgrounds. Coma Lilies: Sun., April 20. The Matinee (Akron). DJ Assault/DJ Mike Filly: Fri., May 2, 10 p.m., $10 cover, 21+/$13 under 21. B-Side Liquor Lounge. 11 After/Syren: Sat., May 24. Roc Bar. Esham/Royce Da 5'9": Ballroom, Thu., June 5, 7 p.m., $13. Agora. The Fab Faux (Beatles tribute)/Hogshead Horns/Creme Tangerine Strings: Sat., June 14, 8 p.m., $45-$75 (Tickets.com). Ohio Theatre. Filter/Ours: Sat., May 24, 7 p.m., $22. House of Blues. The Godz/American Dog/Last Stone Cast/Bluefire: Sat., July 19, 9 p.m., $10 ADV/$13 DOS. Jigsaw Saloon and Stage. Duke Heitger, with George Foley: Tue., May 6, 7 p.m., $10. Nighttown. Hit the Lights/Set Your Goals: Sun., May 18, 6 p.m., $12. Grog Shop. Hoots & Hellmouth: Tue., June 3, 9 p.m., $8. Beachland. Journey/Heart/Cheap Trick: Sun., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $25-$125/four-pack lawn tickets $75 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. Jon Justice Band/Girl in a Coma: Sat., April 12, 9 p.m., $6. Wilbert's. Kid Rock/Peter Wolf (J. Geils)/Rev Run (of Run-DMC): Sat., May 17, 8 p.m., $35-$69.50 (Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. Kids In the Hall: Sat., May 31, 7 p.m. Playhouse Square. Lost Chapter/Stonefall/Stapled Mouth Shut: Fri., May 2, 9 p.m., $10. Hi-Fi Concert Club. McKendree Spring: Ballroom, Sun., May 25, 8:30 p.m., $15 ADV/$18 DOS. Beachland. Menudo (new lineup)/NLT/V-Factory/Glowb: Cambridge Room, Wed., May 14, 6:30 p.m., $20. House of Blues. Metro Station/Forever the Sickest Kids: Fri., May 9, 6 p.m., $12 ADV/$14 DOS. Grog Shop. Nine Inch Nails: Fri., Aug. 22, time and price TBA (Ticketmaster). Quicken Loans Arena. The Philedelphyinz: Fri., April 25, 9 p.m., no cover, 21+/$10, under 21. B-Side Liquor Lounge. Punchline/the Interns: Sat., May 10, 6 p.m., $10 ADV/$12 DOS. Grog Shop. Return to Forever (featuring Chick Corea): Tue., June 24, 8 p.m., $27.50-$55 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Plain Dealer Pavilion at Nautica. Sea Wolf/the Jealous Girlfriends: Tavern, Wed., June 4, 9 p.m., $8 ADV/$10 DOS. Beachland. Skinny Jim/Number 9 Blacktops/Kentucky Chrome/the Alleycasters: At Jump In the Sac, a monthly roots-rock riot hosted by alt-burlesuqe troupe the Pussyfoot Girls and Hot Trash's DJ Erin. This month's theme: Pajama Jamboree, with pajama contest, Sat., April 19, 9 p.m., $7. Sachsenheim Hall. Corey Smith: Fri., June 27, 7 p.m., $13.50. House of Blues. Rod Stewart/Bryan Adams: Sat., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $35-$250/four-pack lawn tickets $99 (LiveNation.com or Ticketmaster). Blossom Music Center. Jason Trachtenburg (of Trachtenburg Family)/Ching Chong Song: Tavern, Sun., May 25, 8 p.m., $8. Beachland.

comment

Tags

Add a comment