The New Big Ten Logo


1 comment

The Big Ten unveiled its new logo a few minutes ago. Here it is.


It's certainly conservative.

The new divisions will be named Legends and Leaders, which makes little to no sense.

The breakdown of schools: Leaders division: Ohio State, Illinois, Indiana, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin; Legends division: Northwestern, Nebraska, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, and Michigan State.

Incidentally, here's a short interview with Al Grivetti, the fella who designed the iconic outgoing Big Ten logo that brilliantly used negative space. The design essentially launched his career.


Showing 1-1 of 1


Add a comment