Legacy Village to Host Nearly 30 Free Weekend Concerts This Summer

by

comment
COURTESY OF LEGACY VILLAGE
  • Courtesy of Legacy Village
Earlier today, the folks at Legacy Villlage announced the schedule for this summer’s free concert series, Legacy Live, which returns on Friday, May 25, and continues on Fridays and Saturdays through Sept. 1. The concerts take place from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.

“Legacy Live is one of Northeast Ohio’s most popular free concert series concerts. It has become a tradition that families and couples look forward to each summer,” says Legacy Village General Manager Susan Windle in a press release announcing the concerts. “There’s a great sense of community as the Legacy Village Lawn comes alive with concert-goers who often make dining at one of the center’s restaurants part of their Legacy Live tradition.”



Here's the schedule along with the descriptions provided by the concert organizers.

Friday, May 25 – Swamp Boogie Band (Swamp Rock)
Saturday, May 26 – Discovery Band (Dance/Motown/R&B)
Friday, June 1 – No Name Band ('60s & '70s Dance)
Friday, June 8 – Cats on Holiday (Cajun Pop)
Saturday, June 9 – Evil Ways (Santana Tribute)
Friday, June 15 – Light of Two Moons ('60s & '70s Dance)
Saturday, June 16 – Bluescasters (Blues/Classic Rock)
Friday, June 22 – Revolution Pie (Beatles Tribute)
Saturday, June 23 – East Wind (Classic Rock)
Friday, June 29 – Run Avril Run (Pop)
Saturday, June 30 – Wildhorses (Rock/Oldies)
Friday, July 6 – Recyclers (Rock/Blues/R&B/Soul)
Saturday, July 7 – Ricky and The Rockets (Classic Rock)
Friday, July 13 – Rockport (Roots/Pop Rock)
Saturday, July 14 – Back 9 Par 4 (Acoustic Rock)
Friday, July 20 – Blue Lunch (Blues/Swing)
Saturday, July 21 – Replay (Rock)
Friday, July 27 – No Moss (Classic Rock/Oldies/Blues)
Saturday, July 28 – NOS Band (Classic Rock)
Friday, August 3 – Nitebridge (Dance/Motown/R&B)
Saturday, August 4 – Big Ship (Funk)
Friday, August 10 – Saborit Latin Soul (Latin)
Saturday, August 11 – Light of Two Moons ('60s & '70s Acoustic Rock)
Friday, August 17 – Revolution Pie (Beatles Tribute)
Saturday, August 18 – Ricky & The Rockets (Classic Rock)
Friday, August 24 – 45 RPM (Rock)
Saturday, August 25 – Backtraxx (Rock & Soul)
Friday, August 31 – Blue Drivers (Rock/Blues)
Saturday, September 1 – Bluestone Union (British Invasion Era Rock)




We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Cleveland Scene. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Cleveland Scene, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at news@clevescene.com.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club


Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.


Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.


Join the Cleveland Scene Press Club for as little as $5 a month.